Riddell, Romsey and Woodend have locked in their spots in the Gisborne and District Cricket Association’s T20 finals with big wins.

Having all won their first-round matches, wins on Tuesday night were all they needed to seal finals berths.

Woodend’s good run with the bat continued, this time against Lancefield.

For a second straight week, Woodend posted more than 200, this time making 7-218. Marcus Stewart top-scored with 84 after making 83 in the first round.

The Tigers got nowhere near Woodend’s score, making 3-120. Jarryd McGill played a lone hand in making 80 not out for the Tigers.

Romsey also had a good night with the bat, making 6-196 against Sunbury United. Skipper Ben Way finished unbeaten on 69.

United was bowled out for 127. Sean Day took three wickets for Romsey.

Riddell easily accounted for Diggers Rest Bulla. The Bombers made 7-131 before bowling the Burras out for 89. James Hughes took 4-14 for the Bombers.

Rupertswood had a big win against Sunbury, making 9-123 before bowling Sunbury out for 47.

Bacchus Marsh lost to Gisborne. Gisborne made 4-150 on the back of 75 not out from skipper Jarryd Vernon. It proved to be enough, with the Bulls falling just short, making 141.

Both teams finished with 1-1 records.

Riddell will host Rupertswood and Romsey will take on Woodend in the semi-finals.

Meanwhile in the district division, Kyneton finished fourth despite not winning a match.

The Tigers earned points and percentage from a bye in round one.

The numbers fell the wrong way for East Sunbury which finished fifth, despite winning a match.

On Tuesday night, the Thunder defeated St Anthonys by 23 runs.

Macedon and Eynesbury won their matches to secure finals spots.

Macedon knocked off Kyneton by four runs, while the Eagles were too good for Ashfield. The Eagles have since been stripped of their points for that game for playing an unregistered player, but still finish third.

Wallan, which had a bye on Tuesday, is the other team through to finals, after a good win in round one.

In the semi-finals, Eynesbury will play Macedon and Wallan will host Kyneton.